Trainspotting: Music from the Motion Picture

Directed by: Danny Boyle
Distributed by: PolyGram Filmed Entertainment (UK), Miramax Films (USA)
Music by: Various Artists
Genre: Rock, britpop, electronica
Releasted: July 9, 1996
Label: Capitol Records

Trainspotting is a 1996 British black comedy film directed by Danny Boyle based on the novel of the same name by Irvine Welsh, who played hapless drug dealer Mikey Forrester. The main character Mark Renton (Ewan McGregor) after many attempts decides to give up the habit for good. He moves to another town, falls in love with a girl. However, the past is following him.

The first soundtrack was released on July 9, 1996. On this album you will find electronic music that accompanied the film characters in pubs and discos in Scotland and London, rock songs and even a great Lou Reed’s ballad. The album is definitely for all fans of the film, but also for those who appreciate great melodies.

Click here to listen to the Trainspotting Vol. #2.


1. Iggy Pop – Lust For Life
2. Brian Eno – Deep Blue Day
3. Primal Scream – Trainspotting
4. Sleeper – Atomic
5. New Order – Temptation
6. Iggy Pop – Nightclubbing
7. Blur – Sing
8. Lou Reed – Perfect Day
9. Pulp – Mile End
10. Bedrock featuring KYO – For What You Dream Of
11. Elastica – 2:1
12. Leftfield – A Final Hit
13. Underworld – Born Slippy
14. Damon Albarn – Closet Romantic

Buy this soundtrack:
Amazon (USA) | Amazon (UK)

Buy this movie on Amazon (USA):
DVD | Blu-Ray | Amazon Digital Video

Buy this film on Amazon (UK):
DVD | Blu-Ray

Share it or leave comment

Rate this soundtrack: 1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
(You haven't rated yet | 1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)

About Geralt Nowak

I love music. I'm a soundtrack maniac. My mania started when I was playing Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 2. More about me here. Do you like this site? Join out team: Click here.
Scroll To Top
Read previous post:
The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King

The Return of the King album was released on November 25, 2003. The score won Academy Awards in 2004.